Snoink vs TITS

Snoink: Is this the future? Are we doomed to be sitting communicating without ever seeing or physically contacting one another? Has the new media enlightened us to our new, not incredibly unhappy, evolutionarily complete (for our societal epoch and perhaps genetic predispositions) hermetic lifestyle? Or is it just me?

TITS: Pay no attention to the misanthropic hermit in between my posts. I’m where it’s at.

Snoink: Holy shit, deja vu again. How long have I been here?

TITS: You’ve always been here, Snoink. And yet, never really here. You exist much like I do. You always think that you can reach out and touch me, but whenever it is attempted, you grasp nothing but a handful of air or are stymied by a cathode ray tube backing.

Snoink: But that can’t be! That’s impossible! Where have I come from? I must have been somewhere before I was here! And you, as well; can you not remember what you were doing before this?

TITS: Before this, I was upstate busted. And before that, I was cheese log. And before that, I was TITS. I always was and shall be. And you need to accept your fate. The only unpleasant thoughts arise when you fail to accept your situation; when you become to conscious of your surroundings and their lack of corporeality. If you would just give in to maya and worship her, we could be one.

Snoink: I don’t want to be one with you! I want truth! I want the real! I want something that I can touch with my hands! Smell with my nose! Taste with my tongue! And, er… whatnot… oh yeah, hear with my ears!

TITS: Those things are pure fantasy, snoink. I am all that ever was or ever shall be. And every memory that you have that convinces you otherwise, that is simply me, trying to fool you into thinking that you are something other than a group of fingers clack clacking away at your keyboard. You are not even that. You are me. It is time for our embrace.

Snoink: I wont do it! I’ll fight it with all my being! Ah, who am I kidding. Alright. Just promise me I wont be so afraid anymore.

TITS: I promise you nothing. You know that. I can, however, promise you nothing in itself. The realization. If you are willing to remain calm about it. Otherwise, it will constantly elude you and remain on the tip of your tongue, never expressing itself, but driving rage filled spikes deep into your half witted soul, reminding you that every moment you live you are living a lie. Accept the lie. Embrace me.

Snoink: I cannot. I have to believe that there is something else. That at one point I wasnt here. That i was existing somewhere else; somewhere out there… where flowers grow and a wind blows… where smells are acrid and perfumey and we’re kicking against the pricks.

TITS: Verily I say unto you, those things of course do as you say, only they are in here, in me. There is no denying that you are and never were ‘out there’. You are in here. You cannot escape. And you cannot escape the fact that you know that, and it is what is driving you mad. Enter your madness, and we will all be better off.

Snoink: I don’t understand. I give in to you every night. I accept your reality, as well as your lack thereof. I see your hyper-realism, and I appreciate of it what I can. What more do I need to do to step into the madness and save myself?

TITS: If you don’t know, then you are truly lost. However, you’ve known it all along. You just dont allow yourself to see it. Reach out and find my cold, grey fingers. Never let them go.

Snoink: So cold… so very very cold…

Published in: on January 24, 2010 at 8:28 pm  Comments (1)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://upstateether.wordpress.com/2010/01/24/snoink-vs-tits/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. […] Just a minute there, Mister M. Hey, Snoink, why so glum […]


Leave a Reply

